Usability Test Questions + Reactions

 Usability Test Questions:

  1. What are the first things you notice on the home page?
  2. Is my site clear and easy to navigate?
  3. What do you think is the best layout for a site like this?
  4. Are there any elements missing?
  5. Did any page take a long time to load?
  6. Overall strengths of my site?
  7. Overall weakness of my site?

After reading my classmates’ responses to my sites, many of them liked the floral logo and believe it is a great way to start off the page. I may also take one of my classmate’s suggestion and have the floral background run down the sides too.  I agree that I would like to spend extra time customizing my home page and adding more graphics and photos to make my website even more visually appealing.  For the layout, most of my classmates found my layout to be easy to understand and navigate. Some of my peers suggested to make the side bar horizontal, to add an extra element to each of my pages. My classmates appreciated my menu bar and the tabs and found it easy to find each project. Only thing is I forgot to link Project 2, so I will have to remember to add that. But for the most part, all my links and sections load really fast and all work. I think the major thing I am going to focus on for Project #4 is to add more color, play around with different fonts, add more photos, and link my social media platforms. I am pleased with my layout so I will not be spending tons of time on that, I just want to make my site more creative and appealing.

Leave a Reply

