Peer Reviews

It has not been easy learning HTML coding this semester. Every class I have left with a pounding headache and my anxiety through the roof. Some days I even want to throw my computer out the window, but I know HTML coding is a very important skill, especially in the journalism world. So I know all the pain and hard work will pay off in the end.

crying-emoji

In today’s class, we were able to review each others projects and leave feedback. I found it very helpful to see what my classmates thought about my project. Although my project is no where near completed, I am glad I was able to see the comments from my classmates.

For my analysis, I am glad that all of my classmates enjoyed reading my analysis and noticed my use of all the visualizing composition terms. They all found my analysis easy to read and understand, so I most likely won’t make any changes to my analysis.

For the pictures, my classmates thought all the pictures I used were great and really drove home my point and purpose of my project. I agree with my peers that I should put the title and blurb beneath the photos, so my readers can better understand each section.

For the organization of my project, my classmates said my pages were really well organized. Most of them liked the scrolling feature of my page. My classmates also liked my color scheme, saying the white background really made my text and pictures pop. Although I am not interested in putting a background image on each of my pages, I might play around with different borders and/or margins. My format and organization of my pages need tons of work, but I will take into consideration my classmates’ feedback, including creating a block-style layout.

Back to DreamWeaver for some more (and by more I mean A LOT) of edits…

 

 

Leave a Reply

